top of page

OCTOBER BLOG


How does one begin a Blog that has had a gap of months? Perhaps to simply say:

“HI again, Everyone!”.

Summer has come and gone and now AUTUMN IS HERE…I am skipping along the forest paths while the golden leaves tumble down…

I am painting now in a new style as you see above, getting back into more of an abstract expressionist mood with a different colour palette to keep the feeling fresh, but first, let us have a re-cap…

At the beginning of May, a trip to Sicily with La Famiglia was great and got me energized to undertake a series of Workshops.

Now, what was I up to after the fun and stimulation of WORKSHOPS IN MAY?

Did two series of Model Photos in Konstancin and Poznan.

Well, June came along and I was off to Dalmatia to spend three fabulous weeks with Hubby. The blue skies and tranquility (before the crowds would come) was delightful.

We spent time with our talented artist friends, Ivo and Maje who have now returned to Croatia after years in Germany, happy to be back in their homeland by the sea. And they took us sailing – what better than to hop in a boat and sail to …. for a delicious pizza by the water’s edge and sail back enjoying a splendid sunset afterwards?

And I made new photographs with Brigitte from Switzerland and Iva from Zagreb for my Agency in Paris.

I checked in with the lovely Ana who runs

Gallery Juraj Dalmatica in the old town of Šibenik where wonderful paintings by talented Croatian artists grace the walls (and some of my colourful paintings grace the walls there too).

A return to Warsaw and then onto Paris to say hi to my model Agency

and then off to the amazing Cevennes region deep in the South of France, to attend a family wedding in a tiny llth century chapel…and afterwards a meeting with old friends in their delightful property, Gourgoubès, where they have created the unique – Theâtre de la Pleine Lune.more…

What a magical place to celebrate my birthday.

Back to home base to catch my breath before heading off to Canada to spend time with my dear Father and family there.

I enjoyed the local art scene in Windsor where there is a lot going on with warm, friendly and creative people.

Nearly four weeks later, I got off the plane from Paris and went straight to my Son’s 30th birthday party (now that makes me 60+ but age really is relative). Happy to be reunited with Hubby, Son and Daughter and their partners.

A few weeks in Warsaw and then to

Switzerland and St. Rèmy de Provence to reunite with dear friends from Australia. We were four couples in an ancient house with a stone dining room wall dating back to the Roman era…a lot of wine and a lot of laughs.

The town is full of dedications to Van Gogh…

Back in Warsaw for a quick hallo and make sure the Gallery – Atelier is still there. Felt great to see it again and back to painting the new series begun in September.

A BIENTÔT…!


Wyróżnione posty
Ostatnie posty
Archiwum
Wyszukaj wg tagów
Nie ma jeszcze tagów.
Podążaj za nami
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page